Over 50 finalists showed up to Monday night’s MITX Innovation Awards, along with a crowd of marketers, startup companies and investors. And from those 50, judges selected winners, along with a crowd favorite.

Social advertising platform Nanigans took home the top honor, selected by the judges for the Best of Show award. Sookbox, a server and software framework for streaming home media, took the Peoples’ Choice Award by a large margin. Akamai’s co-founder and CEO Tom Leighton was inducted into the MITX Hall of Fame.

The show was hosted by economist and speaker Jodi Beggs, who opened the evening with the economic justification for entrepreneurship, the Schumpeterian idea of creative destruction that we commonly call innovation. All the winners are included below.

Best Doing Good Innovation: MyEnergy

Innovation From a Bootstrapped Startup: Greenbean Recycle

Best B2B Innovation (External Impact): Skyword

Best B2B Innovation (Internal): Ayantek

Best E-Commerce Innovation: Smart Lunches

Best Consumer Tech That Makes Life Easier: SavingStar

Best Customer Demand Driver: Postwire

Best Digital Innovation From Large Enterprises: Merchant Warehouse

Most Innovative Mobile App: Cloze

Mobile Enterprise Mobile Solution: Crashlytics

2013 Hall of Fame: Dr. Tom Leighton, Akamai

Best User Experience: Truefit

Most Insightful Big Data & Analytics Innovation: uTest Applause

Most Innovatice Ad Technology: SessionM

Most Innovative Use of Digital in a Physical Space: ByteLight and Cantina

Most Innovative Digital Creative: BoomWriter

PwC Promise Award: Cloze; Timbre

Best in Show: Nanigans

Visionary Award: OPENPediatrics

Peoples’ Choice: Sookbox